JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to see "WP Copy Data Protect" effect. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To see full result of "WP Copy Data Protector", enable JavaScript by changing your browser options, then try again.
Be-MRCOG Online OSCE and Written Courses for MRCOG Part 1 Part 2 Part 3 and MRCP I. MRCOG Part I Part II Part III Courses Books Questions Tutorials SBAs EMQs

My Tips for MRCOG Part 3

Home Forums Do’s and Dont’s My Tips for MRCOG Part 3

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Sarwat Umer 1 month ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

Sarwat Umer
    Participant

You must have read my testimonial and detailed experience with BeMRCOG course. In addition to that, I would like to share my tips on preparation for MRCOG Part 3.

I studied with my friend and initially we used to do at least four cases a day. Our way of preparation was,  we both write down the keys (two each person) and after reviewing the related guideline, patient information leaflet and what is given in e-tutorial of BeMRCOG. This technique facilitated us a lot in revising cases with in no time.

We started practicing from STRATOG case studies then Tony Hollingworth, Lisa , Get through and past exam recalls.

Tony is indeed my favorite book. It gives insights to important points which we think are trivial in nature and easily overlook, but are very important for patient safety. I practiced it with my sister since it’s a very good book to practice with a lay person as it gives complete examiner and role player instructions. By doing this book with my sister, I realized what important points to cover that are important for a lay person’s understanding (simulated patient and lay examiner).  I used to take her feedback very seriously and realized what’s missing in my consultation that resulted in improvement in my communication, fluency and nonverbal cues.